Quick Links

Useful Links

Manor Community Primary

Our Governing Body

Manor Community Primary's Governing Body is an elected body with legal responsibilities for the strategic direction and leadership of the school.

The Governing Body meets termly to monitor how the school is progressing against its stated objectives (our School Improvement Plan). The Governing Body is responsible to the Trustees of Cygnus Academies Trust.

Our Governors at Manor Community Primary School have a variety of skills and backgrounds and they work closely with the Head of School to ensure high quality learning is accessible to all of our children, according to their individual needs. This is achieved by monitoring the children's results and learning progress, ensuring the school is a safe and welcoming environment, and delivering within the confines of the school's budget.

Our Governors all share the same purpose: to support and challenge the Heads of School to ensure that our school delivers a curriculum that gives our children the skills and abilities needed to succeed in a challenging and fast moving world, delivered in a safe, holistic and enjoyable way that encourages our children into a lifetime of learning.

Below are some details about our Governors: 

Who Are We?

Mrs Trixie Ball (Co-opted) – Chair of Governors
Mrs L. Akams (Parent) - Vice Chair
Mrs Natalie Hill (Head of School)
Mrs Indira Naidu (Head of School)
Miss Michaela Judd (co-opted)
Mr J. Hawkes 
Ms K. Williams (Parent)
Mrs O. Odusanya (Parent)

The standard term of office for a governor is four years. The chair is elected annually at the first meeting of the academic year.

If you feel that you may have skills and abilities that may assist the Governing Body, or you have any questions, please contact us.